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A
Architecture:

The term architecture can refer to either hardware or software, or to a combination of hardware and software. The architecture of a system always defines its broad outlines, and may define precise mechanisms as well.

An open architecture allows the system to be connected easily to devices and programs made by other manufacturers. Open architectures use off-the-shelf components and conform to approved standards. A system with a closed architecture, on the other hand, is one whose design is proprietary, making it difficult to connect the system to other systems.

  1. The software architecture of a program or computing system is the structure or structures of the system. This structure includes software components, the externally visible properties of those components, the relationships among them and the constraints on their use. (based on the definition of architecture in [Soft Arch Pract])
  2. A software architecture is an abstraction of the run-time elements of a software system during some phase of its operation. A system may be composed of many levels of abstraction and many phases of operation, each with its own software architecture. [Fielding]
Want to know more? Call or stop by Milwaukee’s web designers of choice, iNET Web today to find out more about what we can do for you.
Artifact:

A piece of digital information. An artifact may be any size, and may be composed of other artifacts. Examples of artifacts: a message; a URI; an XML document; a PNG image; a bit stream. In digital photography and digital video an artifact refers to any visible defect. Jaggies is considered to be a type of digital artifact, and image compression may also introduce artifacts into a digital image.

Looking to take your pieces of digital information and put them into the most innovative online web marketing solution available? Call or stop by THE Milwaukee website designers, iNET Web, today and get started on your custom creative genius website solution. See why Milwaukee is choosing iNET Web for all their online marketing solutions from ecommerce websites to informational business websites to interactive infotainment websites. Call the custom creative genius inspired iNET Milwaukee website designers today for THE solution for website design and development.

B
Blog:

Short for Web Log, blogs are website pages similar to a journal. Individuals may have personal blogs to write about their everyday lives, but these are shared with friends, or even kept for private use.

Business blogs are much more useful in a sense of profitability. Used for commentary on a niche subject, blogs portray your expertise in a certain field or subject. Easy to update, blogs can be linked into and out of.  Clients or potential customers are able to easily comment on each post.  What better way to discover what your customers think and what else they would like to know more about?

Blogs are usually updated daily, but don’t have to be.  Just like search engine optimization, the more you add to your blog, the better its chances are for being found online. Blogs can be effective website marketing tools as search engines have put a lot of credence in them due to them being almost completely fresh text content.

There are four main parts for a blog to be considered a true web log. These consist of a hierarchy of text, images, data and medias that are arranged chronologically. New website content has extreme value in search engines like Google applying website rankings, pushing your web site further into the website generated profit margin.  iNET Web always encourages new content development, as new and fresh website content is important for search engine spiders. A custom iNET website blog is the simple and convenient way to get your new content online quickly, and iNET Web Custom Creative Genius website development ensures iNET customer websites will do well on free search engine inquiries.

Don’t have the time to write blogs, but want to reap the benefits of increased search engine ranking and profitability? Let the iNET Custom Creative Genius website team do the work for you.  Combined with skilled web design and development, expert search engine optimization and professional copywrite, blogs on iNET websites help iNET Web customers measurably enhance their own bottom line.

Bounce Rate:

"Bounce rate" refers to the percentage of website visitors who leave a web site without clicking on a second web page. A bounce rate of 60% means that 6 out of 10 visitors leave a website without sampling secondary pages. iNET web design and development strategists study bounce rates on iNET produced website pages for various traffic sources to make informed decisions on website content and website marketing strategy.

iNET develops Custom Creative Genius Inspired websites from the perspective of producing profit generating website solutions for businesses in Wisconsin and beyond. iNET web developers know precisely what is needed in web content and web marketing strategy to ensure a high majority of website visitors will click to subsidiary pages. The premier Waukesha website development prodigies, Wisconsin's iNET Web, enlist proprietary website design and development methods with expertise, ensuring the bounce rate is minimal on all websites produced. By developing stellar website content, exquisite website graphic design, aesthetic website layout, and definitive website marketing via our cutting edge, creative genius inspired web solutions, iNET Web provides real website solutions that make profit for iNET customers.

Contact THE Milwaukee website designers and developers, the creative genius inspired iNET Web today to get started on your custom created profit generating website marketing solution. 

Browser:

Browsers, letting you experience the creative genius that lives within every iNET web page since 1988.
Do not be alarmed, at this very second you, yes YOU, are not only looking at, but also using a browser! A Web client that allows a human, or cat MEOW, to read information on the Web. Short for Web Browser, a software application used to locate and display Web pages. The two most popular browsers are Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Internet Explorer, two browsers proud to display creative genius inspired web pages. Both of these browsers are graphical browsers, meaning they can display graphics, as well as text, AND cutting edge creative genius, as seen here. Other browsers include SeaMonkey, Opera, and Safari which run on MAC operating systems. In addition, most modern browsers can present multimedia information, including sound and video- the awesomeness you just experienced or are still experiencing at this moment-, aren’t you lucky. However, browsers require plug-ins for some video formats, such as flash plug-ins. Have you thanked your browser lately for everything you have experienced online and what you are experiencing now, right here! Still confused? Go ask your cat, MEOW!

C
Chroma Key Compositing:

Chroma key compositing (or chroma keying) is a technique for compositing two images or frames together in which the color from one image is removed and replaced by the image behind. This technique is also referred to as color keying, greenscreen, or bluescreen. In the video production studio, the subject stands in front of a large blue or green background. Blue or green is used as those are considered colors least like skin tones. The blue or green colored background is then keyed out, using special video editing software (most commonly Final Cut or After Effects), and replaced by the desired background image or video footage. Don’t end up like weatherman with the see-through tie; subjects should avoid wearing the same color as the backdrop or a shade of. With Chroma key compositing video editing techniques, video production possibilities are only limited by your imagination.

At iNET imagination is what creative genius is all about. INET utilizes this color keying video editing technique adding a creative genius twist to produce one-of-a-kind, awe-inspiring, over-the-top, wowing website introduction video pieces. INET creative genius can produce virtually any special video effects from chiseling real people out of wood carvings to special effect laser sword fights. INET advises web clients to invest in an iNET greenscreen video production solution, as it is the KEY to that in-your-face, better-than-the-rest website image.

Click-Thru-Rate:

Often expressed as CTR, this is the ratio of clicks on a website link to the number of impressions mostly in reference to a pay-per-click search engine ad. If a web link, banner ad or search engine sponsored site link is displayed 1,000 times and somebody clicks on it 18 times, then the CTR is 1.8% (18/1,000=0.018).

Pay-per-click is an option that many second tier website developers push in order for their website clients sites to be found on the major search engines. Rather than push website customers into expensive ongoing pay-per-click campaigns that deliver minimal results and never stop costing, the iNET creative genius inspired website development team advocates search engine optimization instead.

Perfect website development coupled with meticulous search engine optimization not only draws more traffic to a website, but SEO web site development generates more web based sales, allowing iNET customers to be found without endlessly paying. With iNET Web masterful copy write marketing, businesses are found and don't even need to worry about click-through-rates as the increased traffic to the website will be measurable in sales generated, NOT clicks paid for.

iNET website customers occasionally use pay-per-click in order to be found immediately as they first are live on the Internet, though with the expert search engine optimized textual content, this becomes an extraneous expense and is usually eliminated quickly. In the instances where iNET Web customers do use pay-per-click, the highest CTR is achieved with iNET Web's superior graphic design, intuitive site navigation and superior website development marketing. People surfing the web usually gravitate towards the free search results that are generated not as pay-per-click ads. With iNET's website solutions, the profit generating website success rate will be much higher than any pay-per-click campaign with a high CTR can offer.

Also Click-stream

Information collected about where a Web user has been on the Web.

Content Management Tools:

A Content Management Tools or CMT's are used usually by non-webmasters to update content on a website or intranet. Virtually anything on a page (text, graphics, video, PDFs) can be updated using a CMT.INET Web understands our web clients are not webmaster, therefore INET Web offers every web customer instant online access to our user friendly website content management system.

iNET website engineers have developed a custom web site edit backbone that allows iNET website customers to log into their website edit area and add, update or change any website content. iNET uses no junk or template website code so that even though iNET websites can carry a heavy database backbone simply for the administration of website content, iNET websites are still perfectly friendly to search engine spiders. iNET Web online content management tools are so simple a child can master them quickly. Get easy, instant access to your website's content wherever the internet is accessible to you. Every iNET website production comes with free website online content management training and free website support for life. This continuity and customer friendly attitude at iNET Web is a big advantage for iNET customers hungry to make the most of their iNET profit generating web based online marketing platform. Don’t spend your online profit on other Milwaukee website designers’ time to update text, images, and other content on your website. Switch over to iNET Web today to experience iNET’s instant do it yourself at no extra cost online website content management system and save your hard earned website profit. 

Conversion - Conversion Rates:

The number or percentage of site visitors who do what the site owner wants - usually buy something. If an offer is viewed 100 times and 6 sales are made, the conversion is 6% (6/100=0.06).

An iNET Web creative genius inspired website development is all about maximizing the conversion rate of your site. Even a wannabe website developer can increase the traffic on a website. If increased traffic is simply website indexing programs from the wannabe submitting your site or programmed traffic, it has less than no value. Search engines requested repeatedly to index a site and seeing poor development, template code and static content actually devalue the website pushing it farther down in native search results. The top of free, or native search results, is not just increased REAL website traffic, it is the top of free searches which yields the website traffic most likely to become a positive result in your web site 'conversion' or "sales" rate.

iNET Web based in Waukesha, Wisconsin develops every aspect, of every web marketing platform we do from the perspective of maximizing our customer’s conversion rate. iNET graphic designers build beautiful unique perfectly representative graphic website layouts

 iNET programmers write perfectly clean web site code exactly as search engines require in order for every iNET custom database website to achieve maximum profitability. The iNET Web creative genius website copy write and web marketing team write clean concise perfectly definitive business defining copy in order to not only achieve the highest native search result but to also achieve the highest conversion rate for iNET customer businesses. iNET search engine optimization specialists take the iNET programming perfection, creative genius inspired website graphic design and the iNET business defining copy write and make sure it is organized exactly as search engine website indexing software requires to achieve maximum REAL customer traffic.

With every aspect of your website composed as it should be by the iNET custom creative genius inspired website development team achieving maximum conversion rates is a piece of cake. iNET Web will deliver conversion rates that measurably enhance your bottom line.

Creative Genius Website Developer:

A genius is a person of great intelligence, who shows an exceptional natural capacity of intellect, especially as shown in creative and original work. Geniuses always show strong individuality and imagination, and are not only intelligent, but unique and innovative. INET Web is your local Milwaukee website designing, creative genius!

Used specifically to denote an exceptional natural capacity of intellect and creative originality in areas of art, literature, music, science and mathematics. The ability to imagine new possibilities is as important as general intelligence. The ability to analyze the work of other great minds and use that information to make new discoveries. Custom creative genius inspired website design and development is what iNET Web is all about.

The creativity of geniuses also relates to productivity and hard work. Geniuses like Einstein are also known for their creativity and productivity -- and sometimes for their quirky behavior. Experimental innovators learn through trial and error and do their best work after lengthy experimentation. A stroke of creative genius is what charges iNET Web to create the best of the best website designs, taking iNET Web above and beyond the skills of lesser non-genius Milwaukee website designers. With complete dedication to creative original genius website design ideas and hard work brings those creative genius website design ideas to life are what make iNET Web Milwaukee’s website designer of choice.

At iNET Web creative genius is part of the process for our gifted and talented website design and development crew. A quick review of the work iNET Web does while developing custom web sites makes it clear iNET stands alone in the web design and development community in both our willingness and our ability to deliver incredible website function coupled with innovative website graphic design. At iNET Custom Creative Genius inspired websites that generate profit for our customers is what we are. We guaranty it! Contact iNET Web today to experience the work of pure creative genius.  

CSS (Cascading style sheets):

Cascading Style Sheets, commonly known as CSS, is a technique used to add style to web documents. It is a language developed and monitored by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) that styles web pages that are written in HTML and XHTML, though it can be applied to any type of document, including SVG and XUL. CSS defines colors, fonts, layout and presentation of documents for readers of website pages. CSS primarily enables separation of document content from presentation. Internal CSS allows for each page to have its own unique look, as external CSS is used to keep each page consistent. Internal CSS is built within the html document, as external CSS is built in a separate document. Here at iNET Web, our Milwaukee website designers are experts at both. The CSS is called to from within the .html document allowing for more than one page to use the same website styles and layouts. The CSS is placed within the same web folder as the .html documents allowing each individual page to access it. With an external CSS you can easily change colors, fonts, and layouts on every page by only changing the one CSS document.

Milwaukee area based iNET web designers are expert in every aspect of website development including the language of CSS. Going above and beyond the basic knowledge of CSS, iNET web designers utilize their web design expertise to create an awe-inspiring web design consistent throughout every page. INET website designers apply their creative genius flair to each and every iNET created website. A well designed website inspires customer confidence and the applications of CSS, which affect the aesthetic qualities of a site, can have great impact. Expert knowledge of web development CSS is a must for iNET company website design and development prodigies. Their expert abilities to stylize websites and web documents greatly improve the profitability of every business website iNET Web Milwaukee develops. CSS applied to website pages makes them look better, easier to modify colors or styles globally and makes them easier to navigate for the users of the business website, as CSS brings layout design consistency to every page.

Wannabe web developers claim they can create wonderful website solutions through applications of CSS, though are not sufficiently trained in these website design coding applications. They develop a website full of the same basic coding ANY twelve-year-old MySpace user can show you, filled with random text colors, font sizes, and background images. The leading Milwaukee Wisconsin website design geniuses at iNET Web are well versed in CSS, which ensures that each and every iNET created website looks exceptional and stands out from all other business competitors on the Internet. INET uses tools like CSS in developing business websites in order to maximize iNET web site customer’s online profitability aka online measurable results. Company websites designed and produced by the premier website development and website design company in Waukesha Wisconsin are unique, have superior graphic website design AND earn iNET customers more money. iNET website design creative genius applies CSS to make graphically superior, magnificently constructed websites to enhance our customer's bottom lines.

Contact the Milwaukee website designers at iNET Web today to start creating your custom creative genius inspired website solution full of creative genius website graphic design and development. 

D
Digital signature:

A very large number created in such a way that it can be shown to have been done only by somebody in possession of a secret key and only by processing a document with a particular content. It can be used for the same purposes as a person's handwritten signature on a physical document. Something you can do with public key cryptography.

A digital code that can be attached to an electronically transmitted message that uniquely identifies the sender. Like a written signature, the purpose of a digital signature is to guarantee that the individual sending the message really is who he or she claims to be.

Digital signatures are especially important for electronic commerce and are a key component of most authentication schemes. To be effective, digital signatures must be unforgettable. There are a number of different encryption techniques to guarantee this level of security.

Directory:

An online directory is similar to a search engine, except that non-paid results are determined more by humans and not by robotic spiders that search engines use to capture, categorize and rank web content.

Document:

Documents consist of any data that can be represented in a digital form.  Documents consist of several different file types, such as Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, and Adobe PDF.  These documents can be linked to your website (from within your server) for potential clients to view, download and share, depending on the file type.  (See: PDF)  If downloading from a website, the document will load as a new web page, so you don’t have to worry about losing your original spot.

Documents can also be sent through email in the form of an attachment, and depending on your viewing settings, allows others to edit with suggestions and comments.

You’re probably most familiar with the term ‘documents’ when it comes to Microsoft programs.  Ever notice how the program will automatically title your project “Document1”?  (Or 2, 3, 4, and so on…)  Yep.  That’s where it comes from.

Domain Name:

A name such as com of a service, Web site, or computer, and so on in a hierarchical system of delegated authority - the Domain Name System. Short for Domain Name System (or Service or Server), an Internet service that translates domain names into IP addresses. Because domain names are alphabetic, they're easier to remember. The Internet however, is really based on IP addresses. Every time you use a domain name, therefore, a DNS service must translate the name into the corresponding IP address. For example, the domain name www.example.com might translate to 198.105.232.4.

The DNS system is, in fact, its own network. If one DNS server doesn't know how to translate a particular domain name, it asks another one, and so on, until the correct IP address is returned.
A name that identifies one or more IP addresses. For example, the domain name microsoft.com represents about a dozen IP addresses. Domain names are used in URLs to identify particular Web pages. For example, in the URL http://www.inet-web.com/waukeshaWebDevelopment.asp, the domain name is "inet-web.com".

Every domain name has a suffix that indicates which top level domain (TLD) it belongs to. There are only a limited number of such domains. These are a few of the Top Level Domains currently in use:

  • gov - Government agencies
  • edu - Educational institutions
  • org - Organizations (nonprofit)
  • mil - Military
  • com - commercial business
  • net - Network organizations
  • ca - Canada
  • th - Thailand

The Top Level Domain list has changed over time and there is always proposed changes to the list as the Internet grows and needs to become more defined due to its size. Because the Internet is based on IP addresses, not domain names, every Web server requires a Domain Name System (DNS) server to translate domain names into IP addresses.

At iNET Web in Waukesha Wisconsin we know the importance of owning domain names related to your business and/or including your business name. It is critical for business owners to retain ownership of their business names so they will not be misrepresented on the web. Those few businesses that do not have ANY web presence should still consider owning their actual name or variations of their name for self-protection of this important asset. It is always valuable in the case of selling the business at any time in the future.

When developing your website presence it is a very important marketing factor to have a domain name that represents your product or services. When people are doing searches for products or services they do not know all the company names that represent the item but search for the item itself. When you own the domain for your actual company name and the product specific name you can re-direct the company name to the the other so that when someone uses "yourcompanyname.com" they will go to the website at "yourcompanyproductline.com".

Here's what to look for in a good domain name:

  1. A good domain name is relatively short. A short name -- if you can get it -- is important for several reasons. It is easy to fit into logos, makes a better brand, is more easily recognizable, and is harder to misspell. Some companies have 50-character domain names spelling out their whole company name. That's unwise. Long domain names don't fit in forms, on billboards, or in Google PPC ads. Keep them relatively short.

  2. A good domain name is memorable. You remember generic names, such as Art.com and Garden.com. But you also remember more unique names such as Amazon.com, Google.com, and FogDog.com. Putting together strange combinations of words is fun and can be very productive. It helps if it rhymes like FogDog, or repeats sounds such as Google, or is sing-songy like iNETWeb. Say your prospective domain name out loud to listen to its sounds. See if your tongue gets twisted around any syllables. Whatever your domain name, it should stick in the mind.

  3. A good domain name isn't easily confused with others. In their desperation to find a domain name, some grasped at putting "the" in front of a word, as in TheStandard.com. The problem is confusion. Trademark laws are designed to prevent customer confusion. If the holder of a similar domain name is first to trademark his combination, it could threaten your domain name, or at least your ability to use it as a brand. Be sure to check with the US Patent and Trademark database (www.uspto.gov/main/trademarks.htm) or the trademark database for your country. Another consideration is how you'll need to say your domain name over the phone. Do your best to find a name that can't be confused.

  4. A good domain name is hard to misspell. If people can misspell something, they will. The longer and more complex your domain name, the harder it is for your customers to type it in correctly. Many of them can't type well to start with, so to type in a long name may lose you lots of business. At the low price of domain names, it may pay you to purchase the misspellings of a domain name, too. This way you'll get the traffic intended for your site and discourage poachers from buying up the variants. Poachers can be driven off by lawsuits if you have trademark protection, but you don't want that hassle.

  5. A good domain name relates to your business name or core business. It's best if your domain name can be guessed from your company name. But in your search for a domain name, don't give up if you can't find the domain for your exact business name. Find functional names, names that describe your uniqueness, names that express an emotion or attitude.

  6. A good domain name sounds solid to your target audience. If possible, get a .com domain or the domain that has the most respect in your country. You can get a .biz or .info, or .cc, .ws, .tv, and .to. (The latter are the country top level domains of the small nations of Cocos (Keeling) Islands, (Western) Samoa, Tuvalu, and Tonga, respectively). The problem is that the general public, in the US anyway, is accustomed to .com, or maybe .net (though .net and .org aren't nearly as well regarded). Offbeat domain names sound ... offbeat and suspect. Your main domain should be the one that people expect it to be. In the US, that's probably .com. In France it would be .fr. If you want to appeal to an international audience, .com is probably best. Having said that, I think it's wise to buy up other common domain name endings. They're inexpensive. If you become successful you'll wish you had kept them away from poachers. This helps your main domain name stay unique.

Domain Names as Branding

Don't forget that your domain name automatically becomes your brand-name, whether you intend it or not. It will forever after affect how your company is perceived. Consider finding domain names that also describe the purpose of the site, such as homebuilderwisconsin.com and milwaukee-signs.com.

The time you take to select your name is time well spent. The money you spend for marketing or branding consultants to help you get the very best name is a good investment, too.

Domain Names Are a Marketing Bargain

A good domain name is a marketing bargain. joegoods.com bought xbox360repairservice.com and sales are growing. A memorable, catchy domain name can make a lot of difference in setting you apart from the crowd. With domain registration in the US as low as $5 to $10 per year, and sometimes lower, securing a domain name, or the several that you might need, is a bargain!

E
eCommerce:

e-commerce or eCommerce is the online transaction of business, featuring linked computer systems of the vendor, host, and buyer. Electronic marketing consists of getting searchers for products to a website for buying and selling of products over the Internet. eCommerce websites include online shopping abilities through online shopping carts.

The creative genius website developers at iNET Web has expert web knowledge and skills for developing completely custom, full eCommerce web solutions with quick and easy, secure online shopping carts bringing online profitability to a whole new level. With an iNET Web custom created eCommerce web solution, a continuous stream of measurable online profit is only a mouse click away. iNET Web has extensive experience in creating eCommerce websites, as we have done web site online shopping cart development for local Milwaukee industry leaders to national industry leaders like Jung Seed, Johnson Level, Surround Ewe , and The Fly Fishers just to name a few. INET Web creative genius inspired eCommerce web solutions coupled with creative genius inspired search engine optimization SELL.

F
Festivus:

Festivus is an annual holiday created by writer Dan O'Keefe and introduced into popular culture by his son Daniel, a scriptwriter for the TV show Seinfeld. The English word festive derives from festīvus, which in turn derives from festus "joyous; holiday, feast day".

Although the original Festivus took place in February 1964 as a celebration of the elder O'Keefe's first date with his future wife, Deborah,many people now celebrate the holiday on December 23, as depicted on the December 18, 1997 Seinfeld episode "The Strike". According to O'Keefe, the name Festivus "just popped into his head".

Festivus Pole

In the episode, although not in the original O'Keefe Family celebration, the tradition of Festivus begins with an aluminum pole. During Festivus, the Festivus Pole is displayed unadorned.

Festivus Dinner

The original holiday dinner in the O'Keefe household featured turkey or ham followed by a Pepperidge Farm cake decorated with M&M's, as described in detail in O'Keefe's The Real Festivus. In Festivus: The Holiday for the Rest of Us by Allen Salkin, modern observances of Festivus tend to feature heavy drinking.

Feats of Strength

The Feats of Strength is the final tradition observed in the celebration of Festivus, celebrated immediately following the Festivus dinner. Traditionally, the head of the household selects one person at the Festivus celebration and challenges that person to a wrestling match. The person may decline if they have something else to do, such as pull a double shift at work. Tradition states that Festivus is not over until the head of the household is pinned in a wrestling match. What the Feats of Strength actually entailed was revealed at the very end of the episode, when it actually took place. Failing to pin the head of the household resulted in banishment from that Festivus. In modern practice, this is typically accomplished by the failed pinner being restrained outside (or given the potential cold conditions under which Festivus occurs, being restrained in the most secluded portion of that location) for some amount of time (e.g., 10 minutes) until rejoining the party.

 

G
GIF:

Short for Graphics Interchange Format, another of the graphics formats supported by the Web. Unlike JPG, the GIF format is a lossless compression technique and it supports only 256 colors. GIF is better than JPG for images with only a few distinct colors, such as line drawings, black and white images and small text that is only a few pixels high.

With an animation editor, GIF images can be put together for animated images. GIF also supports transparency, where the background color can be set to transparent in order to let the color on the underlying Web page to show through. The compression algorithm used in the GIF format is owned by Unisys, and companies that use the algorithm are supposed to license the use from Unisys.*

Generally, GIF files should be used for logos, line drawings and icons. Avoid using it for photographic images, and graphics which have long stretches of continuous-tone in them. When you're designing GIF files, avoid using gradients and turn off anti-aliasing where possible to minimize the file size.

At iNET Web, our creative genius inspired Milwaukee website designers are experts in file formats for both print and the web, helping you get the most out of your files. Out Milwaukee website graphic designers make sure your files are being saved in the correct format to make sure you get clear, crisp, files without excessive file sizes.

Wannabe Milwaukee website designers don’t understand file types. These Milwaukee website designers create excessively large files causing your website to load extremely slow, or even worse optimize the file size too much making your web images look pixilated and fuzzy.

Eliminate the frustrations of a wannabe Milwaukee website designer and call the creative genius inspired iNET Web, THE Milwaukee web designer who not only gets it right the first time, but gets it perfect every time.
 

Google Analytics:

A free website metrics service that can be added to a website to track site traffic, popular pages, time spent on the site, etc.

Google Analytics is a powerful way to track your website statistics.  An easy to use program, Google Analytics lets you see the specifics of your website traffic, helping you determine how effective your marketing efforts have been.  These statistics are instrumental in helping businesses learn more about their potential clients, like where they’re coming from and what they’re interested in.

Using a page tag, Google embeds JavaScript code on every page of your website, then gathers information every hour on your visitors: what time they viewed the site, how long they stayed, where they are located, the pages they viewed, and how they got to the website.

Google compiles all this information in an easy to read format, giving you general statistics (in addition to the specific ones), like how much your website traffic has increased (or decreased), the bounce rate, and the number of pages per visit.

Data is processed within 12 hours of Google receiving the information, always giving you current data.  To see your website activity for various date ranges, Google allows you to select different start and finish dates, going back as far as several years.

In the age of smart phones and mobile internet browsing, some older phone browsers don’t allow Google’s tracking code to access its information.  Since JavaScript and cookies need to be enabled for Google Analytics to collect information, only newer phones have the ability to transmit the data.

Like it or not, Google is the dominant website search engine on the World Wide Web. While we at iNET are not so foolish to think Google is doing anything THE Google does for the simple joy of it alone, Google does offer a lot of great services and tools. Google Analytics is one of those tools Google provides free for website owners.

Google Analytics is a program that gets installed in a website by the web site administrator. The analytics program allows experts and novice website administrators alike to see how often and simply how the website is being navigated. There are many analytic programs that can be used to see how websites are being traversed. Google Analytics is a great tool for extrapolating information about website user’s habits in a particular website. Google Analytics can tell a website administrator how website surfers found the site, what pages they viewed even how long the site user stayed on any page or the entire site.

For every iNET Web customer profitability is a turnkey solution as a result of a website design and development company developing PROFIT generating websites. You don’t have to know how to do anything in regard to your website with iNET Web. Still, analytic programs can be very interesting to look at. Nowhere else in marketing can you see exactly how your marketing is being received and how often.
iNET uses a number of different analytic programs in order to maximize our website design customer profitability. Google Analytics, as well as some of the more sophisticated website analytic programs iNET uses, can help refine content, site layout, code issues and even graphic design.  For example; if an analytic program shows hits to a homepage but no site viewers making it to the shopping cart or request for a quote the analytic program may be showing the website navigation is unclear or the site is not representative of how people are finding the site.  Pay Per Click will often create one page quick retreat website navigation where web surfers flee after being redirected from what they are looking for.

While many website wannabes will not allow you to see raw data, (Typically because the whole picture shows their poor performance) iNET encourages our website customers to get involved to whatever degree they are comfortable.  As an iNET Web design you don’t have to worry about figuring out how to maximize the data shown in an analytic program.  Still, you might find it very interesting. Want to learn more? GOOGLE IT!

H
HTML (Hypertext markup language):

A computer language for representing the contents of a page of hypertext; the language that most Web pages are currently written in. Short for HyperText Markup Language, the authoring language used to create documents on the World Wide Web. HTML is similar to SGML, although it is not a strict subset.

HTML defines the structure and layout of a Web document by using a variety of tags and attributes. Be forewarned, 2nd tier Milwaukee web designers are only capable of producing a level of HTML identical to those of a 12-year-old MySpace user. Like all 12 year old kids, these web designers make mistakes, BIG mistakes such as leaving tags open or adding unnecessary tags filling your website with ‘junk code’. All-in-all these wannabe website are 100% unprofessional and completely useless. Let’s be honest, do you really want, let alone trust a 12-year-old to design your website? Not even a 12 year old web prodigy can compare to the superlative HTML skills, knowledge, let alone experience of iNET Web.


The correct structure for an HTML document, more formally known as the creative genius iNET Web structure, starts and ends with the relevant HTML tags and makes sure all tags are properly opened and closed. All the informational text you'd like to include in your Web page fits in between the body tags and can be modified with a variety of custom tags. There are hundreds of other tags used to format and layout the information in a Web page, and iNET is highly sufficient in ALL. Tags are also used to specify hypertext links (HREF tags). These tags allow Web developers to direct users to other Web pages with only a click of the mouse on either an image or word(s). A complete list of basic tags can easily be ‘Googled’. However, OUR creative genius HTML website coding knowledge goes way beyond the basics and cannot be limited to some online list.


HTTP (Hypertext transfer protocol):

A computer protocol for transferring information across the Net in such a way as to meet the demands of a global hypertext system. Part of the original design of the Web, continued in a W3C activity, and now a HTTP 1.1 IETF draft standard.

Short for HyperText Transfer Protocol, the underlying protocol used by the World Wide Web. HTTP defines how messages are formatted and transmitted, and what actions Web servers and browsers should take in response to various commands. For example, when you enter a URL in your browser, this actually sends an HTTP command to the Web server directing it to fetch and transmit the requested Web page.
The other main standard that controls how the World Wide Web works is HTML, which covers how Web pages are formatted and displayed.

HTTP is called a stateless protocol because each command is executed independently, without any knowledge of the commands that came before it. This is the main reason that it is difficult to implement Web sites that react intelligently to user input. This shortcoming of HTTP is being addressed in a number of new technologies, including ActiveX, Java, JavaScript, AJAX and cookies.

Hypertext:

Nonsequential writing; Ted Nelson's term for a medium that includes links. Nowadays it includes other media apart from text and is sometimes called hypermedia. A special type of database system, invented by Ted Nelson in the 1960s, in which objects (text, pictures, music, programs, and so on) can be creatively linked to each other.

When you select an object, you can see all the other objects that are linked to it. You can move from one object to another even though they might have very different forms. For example, while reading a document about Mozart, you might click on the phrase Violin Concerto in A Major, which could display the written score or perhaps even invoke a recording of the concerto. Clicking on the name Mozart might cause various illustrations of Mozart to appear on the screen. The icons that you select to view associated objects are called Hypertext links  or buttons.

Hypertext systems are particularly useful for organizing and browsing through large databases that consist of disparate types of information. There are several Hypertext systems available for Apple Macintosh computers and PCs that enable you to develop your own databases. Such systems are often called authoring systems . HyperCard software from Apple Computer is the most famous.

I
Inbound Links:

Links to a website from other sites. They accomplish two things: provides traffic from other sources and elevate search engine rankings. Some search engines favor sites with more inbound links than competitors because they are an indicator of being an "authority" site. When websites link freely to other websites because of the content they provide THEIR OWN visitors search engines like Google raise the ranking of the website being linked to.

Internet:

A global network of networks through which computers communicate by sending information in packets. Each network consists of computers connected by cables or wireless links. A global network connecting millions of computers. More than 100 countries are linked into exchanges of data, news and opinions.

Unlike online services, which are centrally controlled, the Internet is decentralized by design. Each Internet computer, called a host, is independent. Its operators can choose which Internet services to use and which local services to make available to the global Internet community. Remarkably, this anarchy by design works exceedingly well.There are a variety of ways to access the Internet. Most online services, such as America Online, offer access to some Internet services.

It is also possible to gain access through a commercial Internet Service Provider (ISP). The Internet is not synonymous with World Wide Web.

Intranet:

A part of the Internet or part of the Web used internally within a company or organization. A network based on TCP/IP protocols (an internet) belonging to an organization, usually a corporation, accessible only by the organization's members, employees, or others with authorization.

An intranet's Web sites look and act just like any other Web sites, but the firewall surrounding an intranet fends off unauthorized access. Like the Internet itself, intranets are used to share information. Secure intranets are now the fastest-growing segment of the Internet because they are much less expensive to build and manage than private networks based on proprietary protocols.

Invisible Links:

This old webmaster trick will probably get your website de-listed from search engines. It's done by putting keywords on a web page that are the same color as the background of the web site. There is no real benefit to doing this as there are 2 dozen or more places to put keywords on a web page.

Some website operators have used this technique to "cloak" the use of competitor names, but it very often can be detected penalizing your website burying it deep within the countless amounts of search engine results. Avoid the use of invisible keywords on your businesses website.

iNET Web the builder of custom creative genius inspired website solutions ever uses invisible links as a tactic to get websites more value.  iNET Web site developers are more expert in search engine optimization than any other Milwaukee area website designers.  At iNET Web, we simply do whatever it takes inside the boundaries that search engine spiders apply to their valuation of any individual website page.

It is very common for second tier website developers or unknowing businesses developing their own website to make huge mistakes that damage the websites ability to win in native searches on search engines like Google. Even worse, second tier web designers search engine optimization tactics like invisible links can put a black mark on a website that stains the ability of the web site to achieve in native searches long after the invisible link is removed. 

As an iNET Web website development customer you have confidence iNET will not do development that devalues your website to the point that the only way you can be found on the internet is by someone who knows your domain name or profit leeching pay per click. Build your websites search engine placement the right, effective way with a custom creative genius inspired iNET web solution enhancing your online web presence while increasing your online profitability.

an have confidence iNET will not do development that devalues your website to the point that the only way you can be found on the internet is by someone who knows your domain name or profit leeching pay per click.

IP (Internet protocol):

The protocol that governs how computers send packets across the Internet. Designed by Vint Cerf and Bob Khan. (IP may also stand for intellectual property; see IPR.) (pronounced as separate letters) Short for Internet Protocol. IP specifies the format of packets, also called datagrams, and the addressing scheme.

Most networks combine IP with a higher-level protocol called Transmission Control Protocol (TCP), which establishes a virtual connection between a destination and a source. IP by itself is something like the postal system. It allows you to address a package and drop it in the system, but there's no direct link between you and the recipient. TCP/IP, on the other hand, establishes a connection between two hosts so that they can send messages back and forth for a period of time.

ISP (Internet service provider):

Short for Internet Service Provider, a company that provides access to the Internet. For a monthly fee, the service provider gives you a software package, username, password and access phone number. Equipped with a modem, you can then log on to the Internet and browse the World Wide Web and USENET, and send and receive e-mail.

In addition to serving individuals, ISPs also serve large companies, providing a direct connection from the company's networks to the Internet. ISPs themselves are connected to one another through Network Access Points (NAPs).

Some users have a cable or some sort of wireless link to their ISP. For others, their computer may dial an ISP by phone and send and receive Internet packets over the phone line; the ISP then forwards the packets over the Internet.

J
Java:

A programming language developed (originally as "Oak") by James Gosling of Sun Microsystems. Designed for portability and usability embedded in small devices, Java took off as a language for small applications ("applets") that ran within a Web browser.

JPEG (Joint photographic experts group):

JPEG (Joint Photographic Experts Group) is a lossy compression method standardized by ISO. This group defined a format for encoding photographs that uses fewer bytes than the pixel-by-pixel approaches of GIF and PNG, without too much visible degradation in quality.

The format (JFIF) is casually referred to as JPEG. Short for Joint Photographic Experts Group, and pronounced jay-peg. JPEG is a lossy compression technique for color images. Although it can reduce files sizes to about 5% of their normal size, some detail is lost in the compression.

L
Line-mode:

In high and far-off times, people did not see computer programs through windows. They typed commands on a terminal, and the computer replied with text, which was displayed on the screen (or printed on a roll of paper) interleaved with the commands, much as though the person were in a chat session with the computer program.

If you have seen a "DOS window," then you have some idea of how people did their communicating with computers in those days, before they learned how to drag and drop. Line-mode is still a very respectable way to communicate with a computer. A Web client that communicated with the user in line-mode and could run all kinds of computers that did not have windows or mice.

Link Farm:

A service that provides links to a website. Some search engines consider the number of inbound links in their ranking algorithms. But search engines view these manufactured links as a form of SPAM and may penalize sites that use this strategy. The process of exchanging reciprocal links with Web sites in order to increase search engine optimization.

The idea behind link farming is to increase the number of sites that link to yours because search engines such as Google rank sites according to, among other things, the quality and quantity of sites that link to yours. In theory, the more sites that link to yours, the higher your ranking in the search engine results will be because the more links indicate a higher level of popularity among users of the Internet.

However, search engines such as Google consider link farming as a form of spam and have been implementing procedures to banish sites that participate in link farming, so the term link farming has garnered negative connotations across the Internet.

There are many service providers who promise to help you boost your link popularity by automatically entering you into link exchange programs they operate, often linking your page with Web sites that have nothing to do with your content. But users should be aware of the repercussions of this action as the major search engines penalize sites that participate in link farming, thereby reversing their intended effect. A link farm is a Web page that is nothing more than a page of links to other sites.

At iNET Web we are more aware of what it takes to win in free or native search engine queries and better able to put a website at the top of search engines than anyone.  iNET does not recommend link farm programs.  The reason is perfectly simple.  Major search engines are working harder and harder at developing software that will measure accurately what a website is about.  At iNET we are well aware that anything that attributes a false value to a website is not only devalued by the major search engines tactics that attempt to mislead a websites value to search engines often carry a punishment of actually devaluing the website in question.  If you have a wannabe website developer you may have nothing to lose in joining a link farm program.  You will likely end up in a second rate underperforming pay per click campaign if you want to show up on the first page in a native search anyway.  With an iNET custom creative genius inspired web site solution you don't need link farms to achieve great value.  iNET SEO will put you at the top of free searched with no cheating required. 

Link Popularity:

The number of inbound links to a website.

In the early days of the World Wide Web being associated with other websites was very important.  A link into your website was difficult to fake and links into a website were and easy metric for search engine spiders.  (Search engine indexing software was nothing in comparison with what it is today.)  A link in was and is still considered a vote of confidence from the web site providing it.  The more links in the more popular your site was and a greater value was assessed for your website. 

iNET Web or Milwaukee/Waukesha Wisconsin search engine specialists are on top of every trend search engines move toward or standard search engines apply in deciding the legitimacy and value of any website at any time.  With more complex indexing software it is clear that the value a web site could once achieve by getting as many links into their web site has been hugely diminished.

The beginning of the end for the value of incoming links was the event of Link Farms.  A link farm is offered by unscrupulous website marketing companies.  The idea is that you pay them a fee and they set your website up on dozens, hundreds or even thousands of websites they own for the expressed purpose of providing outgoing links.  Occasionally an iNET web development customer will join a link farm without telling us trying to help their website value.  On more than one occasion the website showed a serious drop in page rank and native search engine result. 

The way search engine algorithms’ calculate the value of a link is changed forever because of these, “Spoofing,” or false links.   Incoming links from a link farm can actually remove substantial value from your website in regard to the actual content and website construction value.  The reason for link devaluation was simple.  If you are going to pay a service provider to get around the way search engines truly value a website the search engines prefer you pay them.  At iNET Web we recommend NEVER using a linking service. 

It is very common for second tier website developers to plaster links, even hidden links back to themselves in every website they do.  Not only is this tactic detrimental to the website they do it to they actually damage their own site value.  That is an ironic twist for the hack developers that we get a kick out of at iNET Web

The creative genius inspired website team at iNET prefers iNET websites only receive links in to their website that actually are from associated websites or businesses.  It is clear the big search engines continue to get more stringent with how they value or devalue every aspect of website composure. 

With real development being more affordable and delivering measurable profit creating results at iNET Web we find no reason for people to try to achieve false links in order to increase link popularity.  A few real link votes of confidence have more value than hundreds of false links in your site winning in free searches on the web AND real links won’t devalue your site search engines.
M
Management Interface:

Interface through which the management capabilities of a service are exposed.

Meta:

A prefix to indicate something applied to itself; for example, a metameeting is a meeting about meetings.

N
Natural Search Results - Organic Searches - SERPS:

The results of a search engine inquiry that do not include paid or sponsored links. Some surfers prefer or trust natural search engine rankings over paid links.

iNET Web is committed to staying at the absolute pinnacle of what it takes in the website development industry to get iNET customer web site marketing solutions to the profit margin quickly and keep them there permanently. While Pay-Per-Click has some value in specific cases at iNET, we refer to PPC as a life blood sucking parasite for most website developments. Natural search results or "Organic searches" have been found in web industry study after study to more truly reflect what the Internet surfer is actually looking for. Studies show sponsored links are much less likely to be followed than natural search results by human beings. At iNET Web we get your web site to the top of organic searches where profits are made. We guaranty it!

neXT:

Name of the company started by Steve Jobs, and of the computer it manufactured, that integrated many novelties such as the Mach kernel, Unix, NeXTStep, Objective-C, drag-and-drop application builders, optical disks, and digital signal processors. The development platform I used for the first Web client.

  • Next was bought by Apple and became Apple Enterprise
NNTP (Network news transfer protocol):

A protocol that defines how news articles are passed around between computers. Each computer passes an article to any of its neighbors that have not yet got it.

P
Packet:

A unit into which information is divided for transmission across the Internet.

Pageviews:

The number of pages viewed on a website. A Web page that has been viewed by one visitor. Page views are often used in online advertising, where advertisers use the number of page views a site receives to determine where and how to advertise.

This metric can refer to the total number of pages viewed or the number or average number of pages viewed by a visitor. It can also be segmented by the type of visitor traffic. This metric is useful in assessing the trend of a site or the success of particular marketing initiative.

Paid Results:

The results of a search engine inquiry. These are links for certain keywords that are purchased from search engines or directories. The are often shown as "sponsored links."

Pay-Per-Click:

Paid search engine results, yes PAID. Who wants to pay for something that can be obtained at an even greater level at no cost? Sponsored links on Search Engine Results Pages can be purchased for virtually any keyword or phrase and can make it to the top of search engines in a day or less. But the truth is no one is clicking on these sponsored links… I take that back. Someone is clicking on them, but the harsh reality is that someone is your competitors, clicking away at your cost. The only person profiting from Pay-Per-Click is Google – they make over $7 billion a year in Pay-Per-Click advertising alone! Natural Search Engine Results can take longer to build, but in the long run have been proven the most profitable.

How many clicks did your Pay-Per-Click ads get last month?  Was your budget used up every day?  Chances are your “friendly” competition is clicking away at your ads, draining your budget and hoping to see your advertising funds spiraling downwards.  Stop wasting your valuable marketing money on useless Pay-Per-Click!  Let the creative genius inspired Milwaukee web design and development team at iNET Web show you how to invest your monthly Pay-Per-Click budget into something that will pay for itself over and over again.

Another downfall is getting your Milwaukee Pay-Per-Click ads shown.  Think back to the last time you did a free Google search. Did you look for something specific, such as “red cotton t-shirt”?  Some advertisers might feel that everyone looking for a “red cotton t-shirt” might also like chocolate ice cream, so they’ve purchased ads for those particular searches. So even though your business has that “red cotton t-shirt” available for sale, you might not be shown in the sponsored results if you don’t have the highest bid! As random and unfair as it may seem, it does happen. But as searchers are avoiding the first couple links, the first free link under all these sponsored links is where they really start clicking.

The sad truth is, as various web site industry studies have shown, search engine users have begun to avoid sponsored and Pay-Per-Click links like the plague. Chocolate?  Where?!  Sorry – got a little distracted. People have caught on that these ads and links do not, in fact, take them to a website anywhere near the relevance of their search term. Simply put, anyone can pay for a sponsored or Pay-Per-Click listing that puts them at the top of a sponsored result for any search term. Web surfers have come to understand that paid links are often intended to redirect a search engine user from their intended search result. Because of this, only 11% of Internet searchers now click on sponsored results.

An iNET web site has no limit to how high it can climb in native search engine queries.  From the perspective of the iNET creative genius inspired Milwaukee website design and web development team, website owners are much better off spending a little money once for native search engine results at the top of free search engines, than paying monthly for Milwaukee Pay-Per-Click sponsored links.  With very few exceptions, long term Pay-Per-Click campaigns are a blood sucking parasite on a business’s bottom line. INET Web builds every web site free of template code and second tier Milwaukee website design and development techniques. Template code and many of the common website design and development techniques used by unknowing or indifferent Milwaukee web site designers and developers break the rules search engine spiders apply to measure a website’s worth.

Pay-Per-Click ads are most often suggested by second-tier Milwaukee website designers and developers. An easy task and a great way to pad their pockets, Pay-Per-Click ads require an ongoing monthly fee, and these indifferent web developers are quick to take their fee as well, managing your Pay-Per-Click campaign. Want to hear something crazy?  Chocolate ice cream! No, no, not that. It’s been proven that investing just one month of your Pay-Per-Click budget into search engine optimization can make a world of difference to your ranking in free search engine results. Better yet, it’s permanent! There is no need to continuously pay for additional SEO every month to keep your website on these free search engine results. (However, it does help – the more SEO done on your website every month, the more you will continue to climb in results lists and secure your spot.)

Do you need another reason why SEO is the way to go? Other web site industry studies indicate that World Wide Web surfers are becoming less and less likely to go deep into search results; most will go no further than the first 3 pages. With each results page displaying 10 listings, if your website is not in the top 30 results, you’re losing business.

While iNET Web, the best Milwaukee area website design and development firm, does manage a number of Pay-Per-Click campaigns for business clients unable or unwilling to develop the website content, or pay for the search engine optimized production of a web site required to win in free searches, iNET considers Pay-Per-Click website marketing to be a second tier web marketing solution. Yes, Pay-Per-Click can be advantageous in certain situations: when a new website is released, a business or website owner may be impatient to get to the top of search engines; when businesses want to be found for extremely competitive search terms; or when web site based businesses want to be found by search engine spiders for search terms their website doesn’t really represent.

There is no lock at the top of search engines keeping websites out. No matter what your second tier website developer tells you, Pay-Per-Click is not a website marketing profit maximizing web marketing solution. You can and will win at the very top of search engines for your chosen keywords with a correctly composed iNET website coupled with iNET search engine maximization.

Website industry surveys definitively show the traffic at the top of free search engines is more likely to generate sales. A correctly composed creative genius inspired iNET website marketing solution costs less, pays for your old wannabe produced website quickly and then moves your business into the deep refreshing profit filled water of the internet revenue stream in a way Pay-Per-Click cannot.

PDF:

Portable Document Format. Often a non-editable version of a Word or Excel document. PDFs can also limit the changes made to a document, such as a form. PDFs are often emailed or downloadable from a website and are great ways to present some types of information.

A PDF is a simple way for novice Milwaukee website managers and website administrators to load content to their own website. The PDF is an actual image of text, often times with graphics or images integrated. A PDF is easy to print easy to load in most template website programs and is easy for website viewers to download. For a lot of second tier Milwaukee website designers and developers the PDF is a great way to get a site to the point where the website production is completed and the website is published to the internet with the façade of good content. For many businesses not understanding how the PDF file is measured by search engines the PDF is at best a lost opportunity for real content and at worst a disaster in lost profitability and market share.

While many search engine spiders can actually read the PDF file form, PDF content has a considerably lower value assigned when search engines determine both the legitimacy of a website and the content value of a website. At iNET Web, we prefer to convert a PDF file into web industry standard web page content.

There is a place for PDF files in web site development. With profitability being of the utmost importance to iNET Web we prefer to keep the place of the PDF limited in the websites iNET produces. iNET imparts creative genius, building custom websites that literally make iNET Web customers profit. While it can be extra work at iNET, we prefer to break large groups of PDF files into custom database structures that maximize the content value. For customers with just a few PDF, iNET will simply recreate the PDF to a web standard text file format. Better file structure allows iNET to deliver maximum content value and website profitability as part of every website marketing production iNET does.

PNG:

Short for Portable Network Graphics, the third graphics standard supported by the Web (though not supported by all browsers). PNG was developed as a patent-free answer to the GIF format but is also an improvement on the GIF technique.

An image in a lossless PNG file can be 5%-25% more compressed than a GIF file of the same image. PNG builds on the idea of transparency in GIF images and allows the control of the degree of transparency, known as opacity. Saving, restoring and re-saving a PNG image will not degrade its quality. PNG does not support animation like GIF does.

PNG was developed to surpass the limitations of GIFs, and as a means by which developers can avoid having to worry about the patent licenses associated with other formats. Unisys announced in 1995 that it would require people to pay licensing fees in order to use GIF. This does not mean that anyone who creates or uses a GIF image has to pay for it. Authors writing programs that output GIF images are subject to licensing fees.

Protocol:

A set of formal rules describing how to transmit data, especially across a network. Low level protocols define the electrical and physical standards to be observed, bit- and byte-ordering and the transmission and error detection and correction of the bit stream.

High level protocols deal with the data formatting, including the syntax of messages, the terminal to computer dialogue, character sets, sequencing of messages etc.

S
Search Engine:

If you don't know what a search engine is you have no business being on the web. Please turn your computer off and apply for a job at McDonald's.

Seriously though, search engines are the key to finding specific information on the vast expanse of the World Wide Web. Without sophisticated search engines, it would be virtually impossible to locate anything on the Web without knowing a specific URL. But do you know how search engines work? And do you know what makes some search engines more effective than others?

When people use the term search engine in relation to the Web, they are usually referring to the actual search forms that searches through databases of HTML documents, initially gathered by a robot.

There are basically three types of search engines: Those that are powered by robots (called crawlers; ants or spiders) and those that are powered by human submissions; and those that are a hybrid of the two.

Crawler-based search engines are those that use automated software agents (called crawlers) that visit a Web site, read the information on the actual site, read the site's meta tags and also follow the links that the site connects to performing indexing on all linked Web sites as well. The crawler returns all that information back to a central depository, where the data is indexed. The crawler will periodically return to the sites to check for any information that has changed. The frequency with which this happens is determined by the administrators of the search engine.

Human-powered search engines rely on humans to submit information that is subsequently indexed and catalogued. Only information that is submitted is put into the index.

In both cases, when you query a search engine to locate information, you're actually searching through the index that the search engine has created - you are not actually searching the Web. These indices are giant databases of information that is collected and stored and subsequently searched. This explains why sometimes a search on a commercial search engine, such as Yahoo! or Google, will return results that are, in fact, dead links. Since the search results are based on the index, if the index hasn't been updated since a Web page became invalid the search engine treats the page as still an active link even though it no longer is. It will remain that way until the index is updated.

So why will the same search on different search engines produce different results? Part of the answer to that question is because not all indices are going to be exactly the same. It depends on what the spiders find or what the humans submitted. But more important, not every search engine uses the same algorithm to search through the indices. The algorithm is what the search engines use to determine the relevance of the information in the index to what the user is searching for.

One of the elements that a search engine algorithm scans for is the frequency and location of keywords on a Web page. Those with higher frequency are typically considered more relevant. But search engine technology is becoming sophisticated in its attempt to discourage what is known as keyword stuffing, or spamdexing.

Another common element that algorithms analyze is the way that pages link to other pages in the Web. By analyzing how pages link to each other, an engine can both determine what a page is about (if the keywords of the linked pages are similar to the keywords on the original page) and whether that page is considered "important" and deserving of a boost in ranking. Just as the technology is becoming increasingly sophisticated to ignore keyword stuffing, it is also becoming more savvy to Web masters who build artificial links into their sites in order to build an artificial ranking.

Key Terms To Understanding Web Search Engines:

  • Spider Trap - A condition of dynamic Web sites in which a search engine's spider becomes trapped in an endless loop of code. Not Good!
  • Search Engine - A program that searches documents for specified keywords and returns a list of the documents where the keywords were found. Very Good!
  • Meta Tag - A special HTML tag that provides information about a Web page. Very Useful!
  • Deep Link - A hyperlink either on a Web page or in the results of a search engine query to a page on a Web site other than the site's home page. Very Good!
  • Robot - A program that runs automatically without human intervention. Very Useful!
Search Engine Friendly Website Code:

When building a website from scratch, limiting the amount of extraneous HTML and web design code is best practice for providing an environment for a search engine to crawl and index the page the most efficiently. Use a CSS file to define font characteristics, page properties and visual appearance. Make certain that all CSS files and JavaScript files are linked from an external location. This means that the actual code is not on the web page itself, but referenced from a different location in the website structure.

Real text content to HTML code percentages should be as high as possible to add value to any one page on your website. The search engines want to read about your product or service NOT the structure that makes the pages display on the web!

At iNET Web, all our custom creative genius inspired websites are filled with search engine friendly website coding.

INET creative genius search engine optimization coupled with creative genius inspired website design layout coding provides the optimal search engine placement for your website. INET creative genius inspired Milwaukee website designers are experts in external CSS and JavaScript website design layout. This along with iNET SEO specialists and creative genius copy writers, ensure all custom creative genius inspired websites get maximum search engine value.
 

Search Engine Optimization:

Search engine optimization (SEO) is the process of improving the volume and quality of traffic to a web site from search engines via "natural" or "organic" search results for targeted keywords. Usually, the earlier a site is presented in the search results or the higher it "ranks", the more searchers will visit that site.

As a marketing strategy for increasing a site's relevance, SEO considers how search algorithms work and what people search for. SEO efforts may involve a site's coding, presentation, and structure, as well as fixing problems that could prevent search engine indexing programs from fully spidering a site. Other, more noticeable efforts may include adding unique content to a site, ensuring that content is easily indexed by search engine robots, and making the site more appealing to users. Another class of techniques, known as black hat SEO or spamdexing, use methods such as link farms and keyword stuffing that tend to harm search engine user experience. Search engines look for sites that employ these techniques and may remove them from their index.

Because effective SEO may require changes to the HTML source code of a site, SEO tactics may be incorporated into web site development and design. The term "search engine friendly" may be used to describe web site designs, menus, content management systems, URLs, and shopping carts that are easy to optimize.

iNET search engine optimization takes into account every factor indexed by search engines to help your business achieve high search engine rankings. Equally important to getting your website ranked high, is determining what terms you want your website to rank high for. Potential customers may be using search terms much different than you would predict. It’s also important to distinguish the search terms used by people looking to make a purchase, versus the search terms used by people looking solely for information. It is possible to increase your search engine rankings without increasing your profits by optimizing for the wrong search terms. iNET search engine optimization is geared towards one thing and one thing only: to increase your profits.

SERP:

SERP is Search Engine Results Page. The page that shows the results of a search. The major search engines typically display three kinds of listings on their SERPs. Listings that have been indexed by the search engine's spider, listings that have been indexed into the search engine's directory by a human, and listings that are paid to be listed by the search engine.

At iNET web, a big part of the creative genius applied to every website development is the consideration for how iNET is going to make the website marketing profitable for our web site development customer. That is not a ‘simple’ or ‘work free’ proposition in most cases, that’s one of the reasons iNET is a superior choice for any business website development. The iNET web development, custom creative genius inspired, team is extremely successful in making iNET web marketing customers big profit in part by achieving the highest possible rank in both status and profitability on the first SERP of any internet search.

A high rank on the first page of any native search engine query is the target search engine page result iNET aims at in every web development website marketing project we take on. The number one free search result in any native search engine query SERP is not locked for any search term on the internet on Google or any of the other search engines. iNET focuses on developing perfectly compliant to search engine spider website database code. The rules search engine spiders apply to measuring a website never sit still. As more businesses come on board the internet, as more businesses take website marketing more serious the rules continually change, making being perceived by search engines as the highest value web site for any individual search term a moving target. iNET web development and website marketing customers have the added benefit of iNET always changing how we develop websites to achieve the best position on a SERP. iNET even retroactively maintains correct database construction on existing websites.

With website development code causing no restrictions in iNET web sites reaching the highest value on a SERP, iNET turns the big creative genius guns on custom, visually appealing and search engine friendly graphic design. Even graphic design predicated on the highest value result on a SERP helps iNET do a more profitable website marketing production for iNET customers. SERP targeting graphic design is another big advantage to iNET customer creative genius inspired website development. Superior graphic talents predicated on profitable SERP placement of iNET websites is how iNET can produce a major positive impression making graphically unique web look and feel that even in Flash or with integrated video that still achieves number one on the free column in the SERP.

iNET creative genius content development and website marketing specialists round out the best result for iNET web marketing clients at the top of the first page in the free result in every search engine result page. Even the superior website writing skills the iNET team imparts on website development help iNET website customers achieve the highest value SERP placement thereby delivering more profit to iNET web marketing customers.

While second tier website developers and website wannabes push pay per click marketing (That they don’t even use) and other spoofing techniques to achieve a SERP placement no one competes with iNET Web in cost of initial website development or the level of profit iNET websites deliver with the highest value placement on SERP.

Server:

A program that provides a service (typically information) to another program, called the client. A Web server holds Web pages and allows client programs to read and write them.

  • Apache is an open source server in Client.

Unlike most website companies iNET Web is not a reseller of some other businesses website hosting services. The iNET website design and development team has the distinct advantage of having a sister company that is the best computer hardware and technology company in the Milwaukee, Wisconsin market.

With a more solid hardware and software technology support structure than most every other web design and development company could hope to have iNET is free to support whatever website serving programs we choose. A lot of wannabe web developers will speak of the newest server platform they are in or the software program or language they use to design and develop websites. The reality is they have no choice as the template host company they subscribe to makes the administrative decisions for them. For iNET the most important aspect of server programs we use is; “How does the server software affect the profitability of iNET customer websites?”

The majority of iNET designed websites are hosted in Microsoft server software programs. iNET does have a number of Linux servers used for hosting some open source websites and email serving programs. Most iNET websites using a serious database structure to manage website content are connected to SQL servers.

For iNET the stability of the infrastructure is one of the most important aspects of the server platforms we use. iNET never chases a trend or frivolously moves or changes the server structures we use. Having our own technology division leaves iNET free to utilize the server programs iNET Web chooses and to make changes based on our customer needs rather than the whim of a system administrator in a Texas or California server house.


SGML (Standard generalized markup language):

An international standard in markup languages, a basis for HTML and a precursor to XML.
Short forStandard Generalized Markup Language, a system for organizing and tagging elements of a document. SGML was developed and standardized by the International Organization for Standards (ISO) in 1986. SGML itself does not specify any particular formatting; rather, it specifies the rules for tagging elements. These tags can then be interpreted to format elements in different ways.

SGML is used widely to manage large documents that are subject to frequent revisions and need to be printed in different formats. Because it is a large and complex system, it is not yet widely used on personal computers. However, the growth of Internet, and especially the World Wide Web, is creating renewed interest in SGML because the World Wide Web uses HTML, which is one way of defining and interpreting tags according to SGML rules.

Spiders:

Automated online robots that search engines use to travel the Internet capturing, categorizing and ranking website content. A program that automatically fetches Web pages. Spiders are used to feed pages to search engines. It's called a spider because it crawls over the Web. Another term for these programs is webcrawler.

Because most Web pages contain links to other pages, a spider can start almost anywhere. As soon as it sees a link to another page, it goes off and fetches it. Large search engines, like Google and Yahoo, have many spiders working in parallel.

iNET Web development search engine specialists review, virtually every day, what it takes for every aspect of every iNET Custom Creative Genius produced website to be exactly as the algorithmic software applications known as web spiders require to achieve maximum value for our Milwaukee website design and development customer websites. In order for iNET websites to be perfectly definitive of customer product and services iNET Web develops every website from the custom database code to the graphic imagery to be as the spiders require. iNET never uses template code or junk code that restricts the ability of spiders to crawl your website. Making a website precisely as search engine spiders require to achieve highest site value is one aspect of iNET delivering superior profit generating web based marketing solutions. We guaranty it!

Sponsored Results:

Paid placement of links (or ads with links) on a Search Engine Results Page.

A type of contextual advertising where Web site owners pay an advertising fee, usually based on click-throughs or ad views to have their Web site search results shown in top placement on search engine result pages. Some search engines will make it easy for users to determine which search results are natural and which are paid, while others will mix the results making it more difficult for users to determine which are the paid search results. Also called sponsored search.

Style sheet:

A document that describes to a computer program (such as a browser) how to translate the document markup into a particular presentation (fonts, colors, spacing, etc.) on the screen or in print. See also CSS, XSL, separation of form from content.

SVG (Scalable vector graphics):

A language for describing drawings in terms of the shapes that compose them, so that these can be rendered as well as possible. Short for Scalable Vector Graphics, a vector graphics file format that enables two-dimensional images to be displayed in XML pages on the Web.

Vector images are created through text-based commands formatted to comply with XML specifications. In contrast to JPEG and GIF images on the Web, which are bitmapped and always remain a specified size, SVG images are scalable to the size of the viewing window and will adjust in size and resolution according to the window in which it is displayed.

Benefits of SVG include:

  •      smaller files size than regular bitmapped graphics such as GIF and JPEG files
  •      resolution independence, so that the image can scale down or up to fit proportionally into any     size display on any type of Web device
  •      text labels and descriptions that can be searched by search engines
  •      ability to link to parts of an image
  •      complex animation 
U
URI (Universal resource identifier):

The string (often starting with http:) that is used to identify anything on the Web. Short for Uniform Resource Identifier, the generic term for all types of names and addresses that refer to objects on the World Wide Web. A URL is one kind of URI.

URL (Uniform resource locator):

Abbreviation of Uniform Resource Locator, the global address of documents and other resources on the World Wide Web.

The first part of the address is called a protocol identifier and it indicates what "protocol" to use, and the second part is called a "resource name" and it specifies the IP address or the domain name where the resource is located. The "protocol identifier" and the "resource name" are separated by a colon and two forward slashes.

For example, the two URLs below point to two different files at the domain inet-web.com. The first specifies an executable file that should be fetched using the FTP protocol; the second specifies a Web page that should be fetched using the HTTP protocol:

  • # ftp://www.inet-web.com/stuff.exe
  • # http://www.inet-web.com/indexHome.html
Winning in free search engine queries is a major component in actually generating profit for our customers with every iNET Creative Genius Inspired website production. The correct production of a website to win on the big search engines like Google, Yahoo, MSN and Ask requires perfect website production from every database element down to web page URLs. iNET creates so that even page URLs will have the highest positive value to search engines. It is hundreds of little details like page URLs that make iNET Web one of the premier website development companies in the United States.

A URL often points to template or poor quality website development. Template development often can expose a website developer as one you should avoid if you want your website marketing platform to achieve high native search engine query results. Free search results are proven to be where the greatest profits are made on the World Wide Web. Even the superior production of page URLs allows  iNET Web to generate the greatest level of income for our website development customers.

iNET Web search engine experts and creative genius copy writers were hired to work on a local business persons template website. For iNET, working in templates is a frustrating experience. Templates do not allow our customers to win like Custom Creative Genius inspired websites do. This real example from the site iNET was hired to work on is a nearly worst case scenario of a page URL; http://www.dinnerselect.com/RapidCat/catalog/pagetemplate.cfm?PageId=4238&CompanyId=1304 Having been clued in by this customer of the devaluation this level of URL causes for website pages the web site developer changed many of the URLs to be more like this; http://www.dinnerselect.com/This_Weeks_Dinner_Menu-c1304-wp4865.htm
While this may look better to an unknowing web developer more concerned with selling pay-per-click than understanding how to win in free searches, the second URL breaks just as many of the industry standard rules for page URLs thereby making the page less valuable to valueless to search engines.

While it may be more than most iNET website development customers (AND wannabe website developers) want to know or understand it is good to know as an iNET website customer, even something as seemingly inconsequential as page URLs is taken seriously in the development or website marketing solutions that deliver profit.

W
W3C (World wide web consortium):

A neutral meeting of those to whom the Web is important, with the mission of leading the Web to its full potential. Short for World Wide Web Consortium, an international consortium of companies involved with the Internet and the Web. The W3C was founded in 1994 by Tim Berners-Lee, the original architect of the World Wide Web. The organization's purpose is to develop open standards so that the Web evolves in a single direction rather than being splintered among competing factions.

Web 2.0:

Web 2.0 generally refers to interactive website features which allow "regular users" of the website to interact or contribute content to the website. Common examples of web 2.0 sites would be social networking sites, wikis, blogs (with comment sections), and video sharing sites. Many people have derided use of the term as being meaningless since "web 2.0" is a natural extension of what the web already was, rather than a significant shift or "upgrade".

Web Accessibility:

The art of ensuring that, to as large an extent as possible, facilities (such as, for example, Web access) are available to people whether or not they have impairments of one sort or another. WAI - Pronounced 'way'. Short for the Web Accessibility Initiative, an initiative of the World Wide Web Consortium launched in 1997 to ensure that as the Internet grows in usage Web sites are designed to accommodate people with disabilities.

Web design can present barriers to people with disabilities, especially people with sensory or neurological disabilities. The WAI was implemented to ensure that Web site design addresses the needs of people with these disabilities. The following are examples of the accommodations that Web designers need to consider in order to be compliant with the WAI's guidelines.

  • Visual Disabilities -- people with visual disabilities can have trouble reading text and visual clues on a Web site. Blind users cannot rely on visual stimulation on a Web site.
  • Hearing Disabilities -- people with hearing disabilities are at a disadvantage on Web sites that do not offer captions for audio or that rely on sounds to navigate the site.
  • Physical Disabilities -- people with physical disabilities can have trouble navigating sites that do not offer keyboard or single-switch support for menu commands (i.e., sites that rely on navigation via mouse). People with physical disabilities can also be at a disadvantage in virtual reality, gesture recognition or haptic environments that rely on physical movement for interfacing.
  • Neurological Disabilities -- people with neurological disabilities can be at a disadvantage on sites that are complex to understand, do not have a consistent navigation structure, have a complex presentation of language or have flashing/strobing images and designs.
The WAI has five levels of concern in Web design:
  • Technology -- ensuring that current and developing Web technologies support accessibility.
  • Guidelines -- developing guidelines for accessibility that web designers can follow.
  • Tools -- developing tools that can evaluate the level of accessibility of a site.
  • Education -- conducting education and outreach so that web designers and others will understand the need for continued and expanded accessibility. As the Web expands, the growth must address accessibility.
  • Research and Development -- coordinating with researchers and developers to ensure that accessibility is built into the technology instead of developing accessibility once a technology has been implemented.
Website:

A site (location) on the World Wide Web. Each Web site contains a home page, which is the first document users see when they enter the site. The site might also contain additional documents and files. Each website is owned and managed by an individual, company or organization.

iNET Web is the premier Milwaukee and Waukesha Wisconsin based website development company. iNET imparts creative genius building custom profit generating websites. iNET Web runs the cutting edge of website development truly changing what the word, "Website" means by redefining what a website can do or achieve on a continual basis. For iNET website customers the word "website" means profit!

Website Development:

Also called "Web Development" is the process of coding or programming a website so it properly performs what the website owner would like to accomplish. More advanced websites are developed to utilize a back-end administrative or content management systems to manage the content on the website. Website development includes programming in different languages from HTML, ASP, PHP using XML, Flash, Javascript and CSS for incorporating the design and functionality desired.

Aspects of website development start with understanding the business marketing goal, creating a unique website design, developing search engine optimized content and website coding with content management systems giving the business owner control of the content and ongoing updates.

Website Front Page or Home Page Optimization:

Abbreviated as FPO, front page optimization is the process of increasing the amount of website visitor click-through and reducing bounce rates so your website increases the time a visitor spends on it which increases the likelihood of initiating a sale or a contact. This process helps identify short and long term solutions in the areas of website home page loading and rendering times.

Website Graphics:

Two- or three-dimensional images, typically drawings or photographs. JPEG/JPG, short for Joint Photographic Experts Group, the original name of the committee that wrote the standard. JPG is one of the image file formats supported on the Web. JPG is a lossy compression technique that is designed to compress color and grayscale continuous-tone images. The information that is discarded in the compression is information that the human eye cannot detect.

JPG images support 16 million colors and are best suited for photographs and complex graphics. The user typically has to compromise on either the quality of the image or the size of the file. JPG does not work well on line drawings, lettering or simple graphics because there is not a lot of the image that can be thrown out in the lossy process, so the image loses clarity and sharpness. As a rule, the JPEG format should be used on photographic images, and images which do not look as good with only 256 colors.

When it comes to graphics iNET Web graphic designers imparting creative genius set iNET web site customers far out front and above all competitors. Custom graphically unique intriguing iNET websites captivate potential customers. iNET website design and development customers have a distinct advantage over the template cookie cutter websites that dominate the internet. iNET Web will build your site perfectly definitive of your products and services to search engine spiders. When your potential customers are escorted directly to your website by the search engines iNET graphic design will keep them in the website. Creative custom graphic design by iNET makes your business more legitimate in the eyes of consumers who have never even heard of your company. Take a look at the iNET website successes pages. How about a flash animation of the owner of your company spoon feeding twenty second of your most important message to potential clients? How about entertaining multimedia graphic displays? Or how about navigation that fascinates and entertains your website viewers as they navigate your site? iNET will do these features and many more in a graphic masterpiece promoting and selling for you.

Website Hits:

Usually refers to the number of visitors to a website or the number of pages viewed on the website. Also called a page hit. The retrieval of any item, like a page or a graphic, from a Web server.

For example, when a visitor calls up a Web page with four graphics, that's five hits, one for the page and four for the graphics. For this reason, hits often aren't a good indication of Web traffic. Compare with page view.

Hits are one of the misnomers goofy web site developer wannabes apply to measure the success of their website development. A second tier website with a triple the traffic increase or some other nonsense is still a profitless drag on a businesses bottom line. While iNET web has very complex web site traffic monitoring tools hits are of little to no value. What matters most is website sales leads generated and sales made. iNET will develop a website that generates more traffic at every measurable level. The only measure iNET applies to your website production is increased profitability. iNET will deliver a web site that, "Hits," hard at your competitions bottom line while measurable enhancing yours.

Website Link:

A reference from one website to another (external link), or from one location in the same website to another (internal link), that can be followed efficiently using a computer. The unit of connection in hypertext which is the text where the link is created adds authority on keyword phrases. Websites use links to get visitors from one place to another and the text that is the link tells the visitor the subject that will be presented if they click on the link.

Website Metrics:

Measurements of website performance, including the number of visitors, unique visitors, pageviews and time spent on the site. Analysis of metrics can be useful in refining strategy. For instance:

  • Tracking the number of visitors to a page or landing page.
  • Knowing where they went from that page.
  • How long they spent on the page or website.
  • Knowing what keywords brought them to the site.
  • Knowing what search engines, directories or other sites referred them.
  • Knowing which pages they exited your site from.
iNET Web, the premier Milwaukee area website development company utilizes a number of website metric programs. Unlike second tier website development firms who try to keep web site/business owners in the dark about the actual traffic of a site and keep their customer in a profitable (for them) pay-per-click campaign, iNET Web openly allows web development customers to access the website metric programs applied to their web site.

Typically iNET uses two very complex website metrics programs to measure how a web site is being trafficked, by who a website is being trafficked and how often an iNET website is being trafficked. iNET Web typically uses website metrics to extrapolate information that help our web marketing specialists refine search engine optimization and in some cases even graphic design.

For iNET Web website metrics are only one tool we use to enhance the one true website metric that iNET exclusively applies to every website production iNET does. PROFIT! Every other website metric your wannabe web site developer applies like, "Triple increased traffic" means nothing. iNET Web Custom Creative Genius inspired website marketing solutions deliver the one website metric that every business depends on iNET to deliver. iNET website development delivers metrically, measurable profit!

Your traffic reports contain many statistics - here are a few common terms and their meaning:

404 Error - File not found error. It appears if a user requested a file, which doesn't exist in the site.

Authenticated User - A user which provided authentication information in the request to the site. This information is usually provided if a site requires authentication so it's visitors have to specify user name and password.

Bandwidth - Amount of traffic transmitted from the site.

Cached Request - A request that was cached on a client. If a browser has a cached copy of the requested file, it sends special request to a server so it sends the file only if it hasn't been modified. Otherwise the browser uses the cached copy of the file, and the request is logged on the server as the cached one.

Entry Page - First page visited by a user on the site.

Exit Page - Last page visited by a user on the site.

Failed Request - A request which caused an error.

Hit - A request for any file (page, image, etc).

Host - A computer connected to Internet. User hosts are shown in the reports as IP addresses or domain names.

Incomplete Request - A request in response to which the server sent only a part of a file. Many download managers download files using several threads each of which downloads a part of the file, so it is logged as several incomplete requests. Incomplete requests may also occur if the files (pages, images) are too large and/or users have problems with getting them from the site.

Page View - A request for a page file.

Spider (Robot) - A program which automatically gets information from sites. Spiders gather information for search engines, extract emails, check links, etc.

Total Unique IPs - A number of different user IP addresses or domain names.

Unique Visitors - The number of separate visitors to a website, including visitors who visit just one or more than once.

"Total" Visitors (or visits) - Tthe number of times someone visits a website. The metric would be larger than the number of unique visitors because it includes visitors who landed more than once.

Visitor - The program determines number of visitors by the IP addresses. If a request from an IP address came after some time (timeout) since the last request from this IP, it is considered to belong to a different visitor.

World Wide Web:

(three words; also known as WWW) The set of all information accessible using computers and networking, each unit of information identified by a URI.

iNET website development will give your business a URL on the world wide web that becomes a stopping off point for busy Internet shoppers and web surfers. A Custom Creative Genius inspired iNET web site solution will make your one little spec of a domain in the broad universe of the World Wide Web a bright shining beacon that draws the traffic you need to maximize the profitability of your World Wide Web marketing masterpiece. With iNET your individual URL will generate income taking profitability and market share away from the fog that makes up the rest of your industry on the World Wide Web.

WorldWideWeb (one word; no spaces):

The name of the first Web client, a browser/editor that ran on a NeXT machine.

X
XML (Extensible markup language):

Short for Extensible Markup Language, a specification developed by the W3C. A simplified successor to SGML, designed especially for Web documents. It allows designers to create their own customized tags, enabling the definition, transmission, validation, and interpretation of data between applications and between organizations. Markup languages (such as HTML) are used to represent documents with a nested, treelike structure. XML is a product of W3C and a trademark of MIT.

Bibliography
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